The Armed Man: A mass For Peace

 

Benedictus
Composer: Karl Jenkins
Conductor: Damjan Močnik

 

 

~ by eaesthete on 04/03/10.

6 Responses to “”

  1. Oh…a deepset fog outside and wonderful music within. Thank you for posting such loveliness.

  2. Rosalie,

    THANK YOU for taking the time to listen to this exquisitely composed piece.

  3. Wonderful wonderful….I’m looking for music for my fashion show in a few months and would love to know if you had any suggestions, maybe your favourite compositions?… you always post such magical pieces…

    • SS,

      In another life, I used to choose music for film, television and other venues. I don’t see why that couldn’t spill over into fashion. Why don’t you send me by email more details on the show so we might discuss more in depth.

  4. You are so kind. I have retreated from the world for the past few weeks in search of inspiration from within. I’m sure the collection will come together in the next month…but the battle between what is true to one’s heart and what the media/customers desire is always an initial struggle. I will send you an email when it is clearer in my mind…thank you so much…you are such a source of inspiration, your knowledge feed has been such a relief from mundane tragedies!

  5. I missed this when you posted it (no idea how as I am addicted to your blog) but I did backtrack after your Palladio post (I am an architect so I had to stop to listen to a piece of music written for one as it is so unusual). While I like the Palladio piece, it is a bit to familiar thanks to de Beers, however, I do have a particular love for masses and this one is lovely. Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

