Chadwich Tyler’s Dust Bowl

revdustbowl1

Inspired by his life as a “farm kid,” photographer Chadwick Tyler, preferred lensman of Alexander Wang, produced original black and white portraits reminiscent of the Dust Bowl, but with a modern twist. What Tyler calls “the juxtaposition of the meticulous and the disheveled.”

dustbowl5

dustbowl21

dustbowl6

His first gallery exhibition starts Feb. 10 through March 12 at the Honey Space Gallery in New York.

dustbowl4

Fashionologie

 

~ by eaesthete on 02/04/09.

4 Responses to “Chadwich Tyler’s Dust Bowl”

  1. Wow, what a beautiful blog you have!
    You might enjoy mine as well, we have many interests in common.
    Cheers,
    BB

  2. Dear and Distinguished BB (Bart),

    I am honored to have you stop by and thank you for your most polite expression of praise. Having just visited your blog, we do, indeed, have much in common — a penchant for style, beauty, aesthetics, manners, decorum, language, kindness, and artful indulgence. And an unapologetic appreciation for those who cultivate and embrace it — Cary Grant and Gerald and Sara Murphy among others (I read your interview with Mr. Peacock).

    You can be rest assured my maiden voyage to your site today was just the beginning of many more to come. I loved Washington Park blanketed in snow. Please come back often.

  3. Thanks for your lovely words! I definitely will come back.
    BB

  4. Hi there,
    Cool blog, I just came across it and I’m already a fan
    I hope it’s not against netiquette but I have just started blogging
    my own weight loss(I lost 30 pounds in a month, so I’m happy
    , and I wanted to know if you could write about
    the weight loss products I used for your blog readers.
    My latest post is
    quick weight loss diet
    If you’re up to do a link exchange
    that would be amazing as I want to discuss my weight loss success
    with everyone. If I can lose weight then
    anyone else can too. Whatever you do, never give up and you WILL
    reach all your weight loss goals!
    Thanks for reading,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

