Rewriting the Dream

peggy_

“My entire life I had wanted to be in advertising. I wanted to get paid to write clever sentences that made people laugh. In fact, my vision of my grown-up self for most of my life is pretty much identical to what we now know as the show Mad Men. I wanted to be Peggy Olson. Not the secret pregnancy part. But winning Maidenform and Popsicle accounts in smart wool suits, living in Manhattan and drinking Manhattans, on the 30th floor of a glass high rise with a gold plaque on my office door that proclaimed: COPYWRITER.”

What I learned: “You can be famous without leaving your house.”

Source

 

~ by eaesthete on 01/09/09.

One Response to “Rewriting the Dream”

  1. Come be my friend!! I Love your site!! Come and see mine at http://wreathconnection.com Just to chit chat… or to get a great gift for someone you love!!!

Leave a Reply

